cougarguard.com — unofficial BYU Cougars / LDS sports, football, basketball forum and message board  

Go Back   cougarguard.com — unofficial BYU Cougars / LDS sports, football, basketball forum and message board > non-Sports > Religion
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 07-28-2007, 01:24 AM   #1
danimal

danimal is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Wow

Just found out that a member of an old ward of ours embezzled nearly $3 million from his company and is about to be sentenced in federal court. During the years that he was defrauding his company, he was EQ pres, YM pres, and High Councilman. Seemed like a straight arrow sort of guy. Guess appearances are deceiving...
Tobias: You know, Lindsay, as a therapist, I have advised a number of couples to explore an open relationship where the couple remains emotionally committed, but free to explore extra-marital encounters.

Lindsay: Well, did it work for those people?

Tobias: No, it never does. I mean, these people somehow delude themselves into thinking it might, but...but it might work for us.
danimal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2007, 01:27 AM   #2
non sequitur

non sequitur is an unknown quantity at this point

Quote:
Originally Posted by danimal View Post
Just found out that a member of an old ward of ours embezzled nearly $3 million from his company and is about to be sentenced in federal court. During the years that he was defrauding his company, he was EQ pres, YM pres, and High Councilman. Seemed like a straight arrow sort of guy. Guess appearances are deceiving...
But did he drink beer or coffee? If not, I'm sure he attended church each week with a clear conscience.
...You've been under attack for days, there's a soldier down, he's wounded, gangrene's setting in, 'Who's used all the penicillin?' 'Oh, Mark Paxson sir, he's got knob rot off of some tart.'" - Gareth Keenan
non sequitur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2007, 01:36 AM   #3
danimal