cougarguard.com — unofficial BYU Cougars / LDS sports, football, basketball forum and message board  

Go Back   cougarguard.com — unofficial BYU Cougars / LDS sports, football, basketball forum and message board > non-Sports > Art/Movies/Media/Music/Books
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 01-01-2007, 09:20 PM   #1
danimal

danimal is an unknown quantity at this point
Default weekend DVD watching

This weekend we saw Finding Comedy in a Muslim World, Pirates of the Caribbean II, Chronicles of Narnea, and Crash. Crash was by far the best one. Tried to rent Little Ms. Sunshine but it was out. We also keep trying to get disc 3 of season 2 of Arrested Development, but can't ever find it in.

What good movies did folks see?
Tobias: You know, Lindsay, as a therapist, I have advised a number of couples to explore an open relationship where the couple remains emotionally committed, but free to explore extra-marital encounters.

Lindsay: Well, did it work for those people?

Tobias: No, it never does. I mean, these people somehow delude themselves into thinking it might, but...but it might work for us.
danimal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2007, 09:26 PM   #2
BarbaraGordon

BarbaraGordon is on a distinguished road

I had to watch Cars. Again.

Which actually is a pretty good movie. I love the Miatas.
BarbaraGordon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2007, 09:35 PM   #3
Colly Wolly

Colly Wolly is an unknown quantity at this point

Saw Little Miss Sunshine and Step Up.

Step Up was for the wife, but I found myself decently entertained. Wasn't a great film.

Little Miss Sunshine was ok, and not as funny as my brother hyped it up to be. There were definitely some funny parts, but also some depressing parts. I think they call this film a "dramedy". I don't get it.
Colly Wolly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2007, 02:24 AM   #4
YOhio
AKA SeattleNewt

YOhio is an unknown quantity at this point

Quote: