cougarguard.com — unofficial BYU Cougars / LDS sports, football, basketball forum and message board  

Go Back   cougarguard.com — unofficial BYU Cougars / LDS sports, football, basketball forum and message board > non-Sports > Chit Chat
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 01-11-2010, 08:43 PM   #1
MikeWaters
Demiurge

MikeWaters is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Do we say thanks enough to the people we love?

I'm guilty of this sometimes.

My wife is a wonderful person. And even more importantly, she is a wonderful cook.
MikeWaters is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2010, 02:33 AM   #2
danimal

danimal is an unknown quantity at this point

I can second that on her cooking!

Is that Murphy on your avatar? He was my hero for a long time when i was a little guy. I remember copying his routine while he was in the batter's box in baseball. I usually struck out though. If it's not him, ignore my ramble!
Tobias: You know, Lindsay, as a therapist, I have advised a number of couples to explore an open relationship where the couple remains emotionally committed, but free to explore extra-marital encounters.

Lindsay: Well, did it work for those people?

Tobias: No, it never does. I mean, these people somehow delude themselves into thinking it might, but...but it might work for us.
danimal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2010, 05:10 AM   #3
Archaea
Assistant to the Regional Manager

Archaea is an unknown quantity at this point

Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeWaters View Post
I'm guilty of this sometimes.

My wife is a wonderful person. And even more importantly, she is a wonderful cook.
Your wife IS a wonderful but I lol'ed when you stated "more importantly, she is a wonderful cook."

I wonder how you deluded her into marrying you but then again, you might have some sort of magic potion which you've failed to disclose.
Old 01-25-2010, 03:18 PM   #4
MikeWaters
Demiurge

Quote:
Originally Posted by danimal View Post