cougarguard.com — unofficial BYU Cougars / LDS sports, football, basketball forum and message board  

Go Back   cougarguard.com — unofficial BYU Cougars / LDS sports, football, basketball forum and message board > SPORTS! > Cycling
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 07-18-2006, 06:36 PM   #1
The Borg

The Borg is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Equipment Suggestions

Ok...as you all may know already...I'm fairly new to the sport of cycling, and I'd like to get you experienced pro's opinion on some tips:

1) On these hot summer days, what do you use to keep the sweat from streaming into your eyes and/or glasses? Man, I'm sweating just thinking about this...but I'm telling you...after a while on the seat, if I look down to put the water bottle back in it's holder...my eyes and glasses get the salt water treatment.

2) Glasses. What are some economical, nice riding glasses? The ones I'm using are ok...but not what I want for the long term. Durable, not easily scratched etc.

Thanks in advance.
The Borg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2006, 07:06 PM   #2
Archaea
Assistant to the Regional Manager

Archaea is an unknown quantity at this point

Good questions.

No perfect answers.

Cycling hat works for a couple of hours but a head band can also work.

I have used eye drops so that I can see when the sweat drips into eyes.

Glasses. Get something that fits. The Nike or Ocean Pacific work fine for me.
Old 07-18-2006, 07:21 PM   #3
SteelBlue

SteelBlue is an unknown quantity at this point

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Borg
1) On these hot summer days, what do you use to keep the sweat from streaming into your eyes and/or glasses? Man, I'm sweating just thinking about this...but I'm telling you...after a while on the seat, if I look down to put the water bottle back in it's holder...my eyes and glasses get the salt water treatment.