cougarguard.com — unofficial BYU Cougars / LDS sports, football, basketball forum and message board  

Go Back   cougarguard.com — unofficial BYU Cougars / LDS sports, football, basketball forum and message board > non-Sports > Home Improvement and Real Estate

Old 10-05-2007, 05:25 AM   #1
bYuPride

bYuPride is an unknown quantity at this point
Default real estate license or finish school?

so i earned my associates degree in 2003. i then got lazy for a while... didn't do much in the way of school or work. in september of 2004 i started as a teller and worked my way up to branch manager this past july. throughout this time i would enroll almost every semester only to drop the classes a couple weeks in. i decided to enroll at UVU (my chosen major is business management with an emphasis in finance and banking) with my buddy this semester taking a couple business classes which i didn't drop.. one i enjoy and find helpful, and the other i loathe. i find it hard to focus on information when i don't find it immediately relevant. eventually i'd like to earn a degree only for the sake of making my wife happy... my observation on the reasons SOME people get degrees from a 4 year institutions will be for another time...